Toilets at 30 MRT stations to be refurbished from Feb 18

These stations are located on the North-South Line, East-West Line, and Circle Line.

Amanda Tan

Skills include buying the same jeans in different colours.

Published: 14 February 2022, 12:22 PM

Toilets at 30 MRT stations from three MRT lines will undergo refurbishment from Feb 18. 

This is part of the Land Transport Authority’s (LTA) efforts in maintaining a pleasant commuting experience for all.

These stations include those from the North-South Line, East-West Line, and Circle Line. It includes Jurong East, Bukit Batok, Bukit Gombak, Marsiling, Woodlands, Admiralty, Sembawang, Yishun, Yio Chu Kang, Bishan, Dhoby Ghaut, City Hall, Raffles Place, Tanjong Pagar, Redhill, Queenstown, Dover, Clementi, Lakeside, Boon Lay, Pioneer, Joo Koon, Tampines, Paya Lebar, Aljunied, Lavender, Bugis and Serangoon.

The refurbishment works will be carried out till the third quarter of 2024. 

The improved toilets will feature better ventilation and anti-slip tiles as well as more energy efficient lighting and water-saving taps.

These toilets will be closed for about two and a half months on average. 

As such, LTA urges commuters to refer to signs located in the station premises for alternative toilet facilities.

You may like these